Home / Cisfinitum / Discography / Mental Travellers (with Rapoon) 2006

Mental Travellers (with Rapoon) 2006


  1. Run On Branches 13:44
  2. Dissolutio 10:16
  3. Soaked By Unknownness 12:29
  4. Jump In A Coffin 6:05
  5. Eating The Ground 3:29
  6. Same But Different 8:55
  7. Toxic Current 5:13
  8. Time Went Back 5:42
  9. Eurasia 11:42

“Mental Travellers" is a collaboration work created by mail during 2006. This record could be considered as an attempt to find the very deep basic background which is common for all the people independent of cultural environment or political barriers between nations and states. The delving into the very depth of the heart exposes these common roots. "Mental Traveller" shows it perfectly with its complex structure and at the same time its simple integrity. It is an excellent blend of both artists’ distinctive features - the esoteric rhythmic patterns and mystical rustles of Robin Storey are intertwined with subtle and beautiful drone ambient waves of Eugene Voronovsky. The result is quite diverse and captivating, reminding more of early Zoviet France than current Rapoon or Cisfinitum works. The final track called "Eurasia" features Russian ethnic female singer Toloka, whose archaic chanting makes a very natural conclusion for this mental travel to humanity's primordial roots.

A collaborative album with Evgeny Voronovski, a very talented young musician from Moscow who is classically trained but who also works as Cisfinitum Vocals on track 9 are by TOLOKA.(Female traditional Russian Singing)these are probably the most beautiful sounds I have ever heard produced by a human being.

Robin Storey, Rapoon

Vocals - Toloka

Artwork By - Robin Storey

Performer [Field Recordings] - Alexandra Orlova

Written-By - E. Voronovski* (tracks: 1 to 5, 7 to 9) , R. Storey* (tracks: 1, 3 to 9)

Robin Text